Advising Teams

The Department of Computing Sciences provides a team of academic advisors for each class level (see below). Students work with the same advising team throughout their years here at Villanova. This approach allows the advisors to learn the needs and situations of individual students effectively.

Students may visit any member of their advising team, and are encouraged to do so whenever questions arise regarding course requirements, transfer credit, academic challenges, career counseling, or graduate school.

Students will meet with an advisor at least once each semester to plan the next semester's courses and receive the Registration Code that will allow them to register for classes through Novasis.

Advising Teams:

Class of 2021

Dr. Mary Angela Papalaskari MSC 162-C mary.papalaskari@villanova.edu
Dr. Edward Kim MSC 167-B edward.kim@villanova.edu

Class of 2020

Dr. Mirela Damian MSC 167-A mirela.damian@villanova.edu
Dr. Frank Klassner MSC 160-C frank.klassner@villanova.edu

Class of 2019

Dr. Henry L. Carter MSC 165-B henry.l.carter@villanova.edu
Dr. Don Goelman MSC 162-A don.goelman@villanova.edu
Ms. Barbara Zimmerman MSC 160-B barbara.zimmerman@villanova.edu

Class of 2018

Dr. Robert E. Beck MSC 292-A robert.beck@villanova.edu
Dr. Anany Levitin MSC 162-B anany.levitin@villanova.edu
Dr. Thomas Way MSC 160-A thomas.way@villanova.edu

Class of 2017

Dr. Mary Angela Papalaskari MSC 162-C mary.papalaskari@villanova.edu
Dr. Edward Kim MSC 167-B edward.kim@villanova.edu

Part Time Students

Dr. Giorgi Japaridze MSC 165-A giorgi.japaridze@villanova.edu

CS Minors

Dr. Lillian Cassel MSC 161-A lillian.cassel@villanova.edu

Graduate Students

Dr. Vijay Gehlot MSC 161-B vijay.gehlot@villanova.edu

Internships

Dr. Lillian Cassel MSC 161-A lillian.cassel@villanova.edu

BIS Students

Ms. Sandra Kearney Vasey 108 sandra.kearney@villanova.edu